It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 5:11 pm



Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 How to fix the "Berry glitch" 
Author Message
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 8:58 am
Posts: 67
I don't know if this has been posted before, but I think it will help.

::NOTE:: This will require a FireRed or LeafGreen gamepack, 2 GameBoys and Sapphire or Ruby and a Link Cable.

Start FR or LG and go to the title screen (With Charizard/Venusaur in background).

Now press SELECT + B.

Now, start R/S, but make sure you press SELECT + START while you are starting up Ruby or Sapphire.

Now the game will update the Berry program.


Glitch: The glitch is mainly that berries will stop growing after an amount of gameplay, it only works if this glitch has happened, if it has not, there is no reason for using this, Yet. This glitch will probably happen, when it occurs, just use this.

I have done this, and it worked. If you try with a game the glitch has not occured in, it only says "No need to update your berry program."


Note: I do not know if this works for Emerald, I haven't got that version. But they probably fixed it to that one.
Hope this helps! :D


Mon Jul 11, 2005 4:02 am
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 111
Location: Dallas
Post 
There's a glitch? I thought the berry program wasn't screwed up but then again I didn't use a shark. Did you?

_________________
{umbreon}, {hitmonlee}, {typhlosion}, {espeon}, {sandslash}, {aggron}


Mon Jul 11, 2005 9:24 am
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 8:58 am
Posts: 67
Post 
No, I never cheat on Pokemon.
I've read many times about when you reach a certain limit of gameplay time, the berries just stop growing, and the berry master doesn't give you anymore. I did this, and it worked again.


Mon Jul 11, 2005 10:45 am
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 6:06 pm
Posts: 690
Post 
yes it is true eventually in ruby and sapphire time stops no matter what it happened to me at 110 hours

_________________
<center>Image </center>
<center>Yay. 2 Year old TC FTW </center>


Mon Jul 11, 2005 2:16 pm
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 8:58 am
Posts: 67
Post 
I don't know the details, but time stops, or just berry stops? What impact does this actually have on gameplay, other than the berries, I haven't seen anything different. Well, it does stop, and the way I posted fixed it, that is for sure, Sanctuary, did you try it? Did it work for you?


Mon Jul 11, 2005 2:22 pm
Profile
Lite Four
Lite Four
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2004 3:03 am
Posts: 3835
Location: Singapore
Post 
The glitch has been confirmed by Nintendo. It's got something to do with berries not growing after about a year of gameplay. There have been many topics like this, so I'll find them and post the links here if possible.

_________________
ImageImage


Tue Jul 12, 2005 3:20 am
Profile
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 11:23 am
Posts: 296
Location: Saturn
Post 
Wow...that sucks...one of my biggest hobbies is breeding berries. I already have all the supplies, so if that happens to me I'll be sure to try it. So far I've played for almost 140 hours, so I don't know. :?

_________________
♥~Team Solar~♥

<img src="http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b294/Lintaro/swellowsolar.jpg">

Image





<img src="http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y98/Shadow_Flygon/Signatures/SwellowLuvr2.gif">


Tue Jul 12, 2005 11:32 pm
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2005 5:15 pm
Posts: 69
Location: Littleroot, Hoenn
Post 
You can also do this in Emerald.

_________________
<THIS SIGNATURE IS BLANK>
Not!


Wed Jul 13, 2005 1:29 am
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 2:21 pm
Posts: 70
Post 
yes the glitch occurs in emerald


Wed Jul 13, 2005 7:07 am
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 8:58 am
Posts: 67
Post 
Then probably this solution will work there too.. At least it does work on R/S, I've done it.


Wed Jul 13, 2005 8:45 am
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:36 am
Posts: 123
Post 
AbsolNightmare wrote:
yes the glitch occurs in emerald



No it dosnt Emerald contanes the code to fix the glitch......XD

_________________
Team Hydro Member
<img src="http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y290/Mewtwo_Master/PokmonUnitedBanner.bmp" alt="Image hosted by Photobucket.com">
My Bishie
Image


Wed Jul 13, 2005 1:23 pm
Profile WWW
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 12:46 am
Posts: 92
Location: Kuching
Post 
I saw in the Internet that in Emerald u have to press Select+B+Down.


Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:03 pm
Profile
Pokemon Trainer
Pokemon Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 28, 2005 8:24 pm
Posts: 35
Post 
I'll have you know that I went through the berry glitch period and It cleared up on it's own. I never had a chance to trade with someone with Leaf and Fire and about after a year my game turned back to normal. I'm guessing it'll wear off after a while.

_________________
<b>On-Line, Nobody has to know you're a Giant Chicken</b>
<center><img src="images/trainercards/Annie-Mae.png"></center>
TMBG website//My DeviantArt Site


Fri Aug 19, 2005 10:25 am
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger

Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 7:10 am
Posts: 765
Location: That place where burgers are made.
Post 
I personally think it was pupously done to make people buy LG/FR/E to fix R/S.

_________________
sweet17: You look like the Farm Fresh guy lol
bloodninja: Well, you look like you ATE the Farm Fresh guy....
bloodninja: Not to mention all the groceries.


Fri Aug 19, 2005 1:30 pm
Profile YIM
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 2:37 pm
Posts: 17
Location: UK
Post 
You can get rid of the glitch by linking to pokemon colosseum as well, just thought i'd better say that just in case you dont have access to fr/lg


Thu Aug 25, 2005 8:01 am
Profile
Gym Leader
Gym Leader
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:37 pm
Posts: 1906
Location: Some fabulous place
Post 
If you have Colosseum and a GCN/GBA cable, its easier. You dont have to go through "press yada yada" and then only to find it didnt work for some reason. I did this with my Ruby and Sapphire and theyre fine now.:mrgreen:
For some reason when I tried to fix my freinds Ruby (which had the glitch in effect) it failed. So, his is still glitched :( :x

-Gardevoir~

_________________
GREAT FLAMING EYEBROWS


Fri Sep 16, 2005 4:01 pm
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 6:07 pm
Posts: 142
Location: Route 118
Post 
Gardevoir~ wrote:
For some reason when I tried to fix my freinds Ruby (which had the glitch in effect) it failed. So, his is still glitched :( :x

-Gardevoir~


As far as i know fixing the berry glitch cant really fail... though i know if the r/s berry program has already been updated, then in the fr/lg/e it will say something like it failed cuz the program has already been updated...

on a side note.. you can also update the berry program by downloading {jirachi} from the Pokemon Colosseum Bonus Disc

_________________
ImageImage


Mon Sep 19, 2005 4:37 pm
Profile WWW
Pokemon Trainer
Pokemon Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 28, 2005 8:24 pm
Posts: 35
Post 
A True Story:
OK, Everybody who has Ruby or Saphire should get the berry glitch for sure. Some people though do not have a way to fix the glitch using FR or LG, like me. Though let me tell you an interesting story.

I had heard about the berry glitch before it happened, but I didn't knwo when it would happen. About a month before it happened I just traded with a guy who had the pokevirus on his team. So All my pokemon had higher stats because of this PokeVirus. Earlier last year about a year after I got the glitch, my Ruby Game went back to normal, and I had no contact with anybody who had FR or LG game at all.

And for those wondering about Emerald getting the glitch, it is possible, cause a year after my purchase it got the glitch. I know I'm not crazy cause a notice came to me when I started the game one day that said. "The eternal clock battery has run dry. You can still play the game but events based on the time of day will no longer accour." That's roughly what it said, it stopped saying that about a month after it started.
So my Ruby game works and my Emerald game is goign wacky (it's even having a long loading time to enter a pokecenter, why is that? I may make a new topic about that!)

Has anybody else had this happen?

_________________
<b>On-Line, Nobody has to know you're a Giant Chicken</b>
<center><img src="images/trainercards/Annie-Mae.png"></center>
TMBG website//My DeviantArt Site


Mon Jan 30, 2006 5:41 pm
Profile
Lite Four
Lite Four
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 29, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 3471
Post 
That "pokevirus" is called pokerus. You are very lucky to have run into it. (more info can be found here: http://www.psypokes.com/lab/pokerus.php )

As for Emerald, I believe you may have bought a defective game. You didn't get the glitch a year after it came out, because Emerald hasn't been out for a year. I suggest e-mailing Nintendo, and they might replace your game.

I've emailed them and they refused to fix my Ruby version, but they said they would replace it.

_________________
Image


Mon Jan 30, 2006 5:46 pm
Profile WWW
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 4:21 pm
Posts: 299
Location: Right behind you holding a spoon.........BOOO!!!!!!!!
Post 
i have been playing my emerald for about 430hrs :shock: , i have had it for a very long time. yet i haven't had anything happen. at least i don't remember.

_________________
-=I'm back=-

Team :{blastoise}{dragonite}{umbreon}
<img src="images/trainercards/saga.png">


Mon Jan 30, 2006 5:47 pm
Profile
Pokemon Trainer
Pokemon Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 28, 2005 8:24 pm
Posts: 35
Post 
Krisp wrote:
That "pokevirus" is called pokerus. You are very lucky to have run into it. (more info can be found here: http://www.psypokes.com/lab/pokerus.php )

As for Emerald, I believe you may have bought a defective game. You didn't get the glitch a year after it came out, because Emerald hasn't been out for a year. I suggest e-mailing Nintendo, and they might replace your game.

I've emailed them and they refused to fix my Ruby version, but they said they would replace it.


Interesting, my version was preordered from Gamestop. I'm sure it's happened to other people though. I worked so hard on my Emerald version I would still like to get a duplicate game so one could be a Game Shark hack version so I could get duplicate rare items and pokes and trade them to my regular games (ya know, I want to buy a game just so I can do that)

Now, you guys got to belive me on this cause, even with all my typos, I'm not some fan girl asking for attention, this stuff really happened, both the pokerus (witch is now on my Emerald cause I still have Pokes on my Ruby with it), my Ruby fixing it's self, and Emerald's berry glitch. In my opinion the berry glitch isn't completely a bad thing. If I call Nintendo to trade in my game I'm going to train my best pokes with the pokerus 1st before I give it up!

_________________
<b>On-Line, Nobody has to know you're a Giant Chicken</b>
<center><img src="images/trainercards/Annie-Mae.png"></center>
TMBG website//My DeviantArt Site


Mon Jan 30, 2006 5:58 pm
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2006 2:23 pm
Posts: 79
Location: Trying to think @.@
Post 
well if your time does stop on saphire or ruby then i think u should download {jirachi} from poke channel. it got my time moving again.

_________________
<center><img src="images/trainercards/shabbit.png"></center>
Image
Image

Image
Image


Mon Feb 20, 2006 12:50 pm
Profile
Super Saiyan
Super Saiyan
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 9:21 am
Posts: 696
Location: Out of my brain on the 5:15
Post 
Annie Mae I do believe you something similar happened to me. I tried every day to get berries from the Berry Master but he wouldn't give me any...(Stingy old rotten beetnick! :lol: ) Anyways I mixed records and then it was fixed :? Not sure how but I didn't do the code...I was also wondering...if you fix the berry glitch can it come back again?

_________________
Image


Sun Apr 16, 2006 4:10 pm
Profile WWW
Lite Four
Lite Four
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 29, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 3471
Post 
No, it shouldn't come back. ;)

_________________
Image


Sun Apr 16, 2006 5:20 pm
Profile WWW
Art Commentator
Art Commentator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 11:39 am
Posts: 2467
Location: London, UK
Post 
I think that if you link RSE to any other compatible Pokemon game in any way, it fixes the glitch.

_________________
Image


Mon Apr 17, 2006 12:53 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.