It is currently Mon Jul 28, 2014 5:54 pm



Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ] 
 The Brand of Computer You use to Come to Psypoke 
Author Message
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 6:34 pm
Posts: 158
Location: Unknown
What is the brand of computer you use to come on here? Mine is HP

_________________
Image
Image


Thu Jul 09, 2009 6:43 pm
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:50 am
Posts: 889
Location: Nova Scotia. Yeah, It exists.
Dell Dimension E520

_________________
[img]http://i43.tinypic.com/15p4jle.png[/img]
FC: Ryan 1462-9617-6058
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cmq4lPe6KoI
friends FC black:0261 0441 3891


Thu Jul 09, 2009 7:18 pm
Profile
Super Saiyan
Super Saiyan
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 9:21 am
Posts: 695
Location: Out of my brain on the 5:15
It's a Dell!

An inspiron 1525, to be precise.

_________________
Image


Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:57 pm
Profile WWW
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 683
Location: AU
Post ...
Mine is from Dell.

_________________
Image

3DS FC: Snail 4527-8592-7979


Thu Jul 09, 2009 10:28 pm
Profile
Gym Leader
Gym Leader
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 5:21 pm
Posts: 3128
Location: College
Compaq Presario

_________________
Image


Thu Jul 09, 2009 11:59 pm
Profile YIM
Lite Four
Lite Four
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 29, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 3471
I bought this laptop, it is an HP Pavilion. It's got 4GBs of RAM and 250GB harddrive. I'm too lazy to look up the other stats though.

_________________
Image


Fri Jul 10, 2009 5:32 am
Profile WWW
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 5:55 pm
Posts: 318
Location: Connecticut.
I have an Acer Aspire 5520, with 1 GB of RAM and a 160 GB hard drive.


Fri Jul 10, 2009 7:36 pm
Profile
The Geek
The Geek
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 11:10 am
Posts: 1535
Location: Milliways
lol, brand name computers.

Thermaltake Xaser III V2000A Silver Steel/Aluminum Case
CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W SLI-Ready and i7-Ready PSU
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.4GHz quad-core CPU
Arctic Cooling Freezer Pro 7
4x2GB G.SKILL PC8500/DDR2-1066 RAM
GeForce 9800GTX+ 512MB GDDR3 PCIe2.0

Still running my old 250GB and 500GB hard drives, now divvied up as 30/100/20/90/475. Probably going to get another 500GB soon, MAYBE a 1TB, I dunno yet. The above upgrades, combined with my slow summer earnings, have set my bank account back a bit.

_________________

latina mortua lingua est // ud mortua ud ea possit
prima meas ancestras necavit // et nunc me necat


Sun Jul 12, 2009 2:59 pm
Profile WWW
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 3:42 pm
Posts: 21
Macbook. The White kind.
OP: Leopard

I seem to be the only one with a Mac. Don't be fooled; I'm a Windows guy.

_________________
I like:
-Pokemon
-Manga/Anime: (japanese with subs only; this makes sure that the americas don't screw up the voices/plotline with their editing machines)
-Girls (although it is generally unrequited)
-Math. w00t. QED :D


Mon Jul 13, 2009 4:14 pm
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 10:39 am
Posts: 207
Location: A train of thought
Windows vista. Nice design, but ain't compatible with anything. Least it comes with Snapshot.

_________________
Image


Fri Jul 17, 2009 6:10 pm
Profile
Pokemon Trainer
Pokemon Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2007 5:26 am
Posts: 29
Location: In a place I don't want to be...
Me and Jiggly have something in common, hurrah.

Case: Antec 900
Motherboard: Gugabyte GA-EP45-UD3R
RAM: OCZ SLI-Ready 800mhz DDR2 (2x2 GB)
Video card: Powercolor HD 4870
CPU: Intel E5200 OC'd to 3.5 GHz
CPU cooler: Xigmatek Dark Knight
PSU: 750w SLI-Ready Apevia
HDD: Two 500gb Hitachi drives.

_________________
Image
If "CON" is the opposite of "PRO", what is the opposite of PROGRESS?


Mon Jul 20, 2009 12:57 pm
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 6:48 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Travelling on Kanto and Hoenn...
This is HP Pavilion a1238l...

I won't bother to look at the other specs....

_________________
ImageImageImage Thanks to Afonso = trophy & KO hit
Some noob on Shoddy wrote:
TRANNYTAR


Mon Jul 20, 2009 9:44 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 11:07 am
Posts: 116
Location: Take a guess.
all i know is that it is a dell.


Mon Oct 26, 2009 8:53 pm
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer

Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 6:53 pm
Posts: 174
Location: California,Baldwin Park?U.S.A?
I use a Nintendo DSI.

ITS browser isn't all that great but its sufficient enough.

_________________
Name:RYU
FC:3008-7701-7436


Tue Nov 03, 2009 6:48 pm
Profile YIM
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 6:34 am
Posts: 553
Toshiba Satellite. It's pretty cool! And sometimes, when I'm bored at night, and when I can't use the comp. I use my PSP. It takes sooooo long just for the Main Page to load. :frustrated:


Fri Nov 06, 2009 7:57 pm
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 4:27 pm
Posts: 138
Location: In Florida, soft resetting for shiny Giratina!
I use a Dell computer, not sure which model though. I only have Dell computers in my house.

_________________
Platinum goals:Team in construction, SRing for shiny Giratina
credit to conman2k8 for avatar
I'm atheist, because I accepted reality.


Sat Nov 07, 2009 8:53 am
Profile WWW
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 8:26 pm
Posts: 1
Compaq D51c. Old, but works great. 2.4GHz P4, 1.25GB RAM, Radeon 9200, and Ubuntu 9.10.

I also have one put together by my dad (2.6GHz Dual Core and 2GB RAM is all I can remember right now) and an ASUS Eee 900A.


Wed Nov 11, 2009 9:14 pm
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2006 5:42 pm
Posts: 516
Location: Ontario, Canada
HP Pavillion a6228x

AMD Athlon 64 x 2 dual-core processor 5200+
2048MB RAM
320GB hard drive

I kind of have a rough idea of what all of this means.

This Christmas will mark two years I've had this computer and it still runs very well for me. It still kind of has that new computer feel, and, in fact, I'm still using the original mouse, keyboard and monitor. I'm missing a few keys off my keyboard (the u and h keys are kind of lost forever so I replaced them with the lesser used - and * keys from the number pad) and the clips to prop it up are broken, but otherwise, it's in great shape.

I'm hoping to get a laptop before I leave for university next September, at which time I'll probably leave this computer to the rest of the family as I'm the only one with a working system right now.

_________________
Image
It's a story about a ninja who couldn't climb a wall....
BUT BECAME A BIG POP STAR.


Thu Nov 12, 2009 8:47 pm
Profile
Pokemon Master
Pokemon Master
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 5:02 am
Posts: 1468
Location: Michigan
Compaq Presario. Bought it at Best buy as it fit my money budget for a new computer IE: 1/2 of my Tax returns.

It uses Windows. :O


I also browse with my DSi and cell phone on occasion.

_________________
Image


Fri Nov 13, 2009 1:30 pm
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 4:04 pm
Posts: 56
Location: In a pocket
I use a Toshiba with Vista that my boyfriend bought for me for school, I'm upgrading to 7 in a few days though.

_________________
I'm looking for the TRU Arceus, if you have one up for trade please PM me.


Fri Nov 13, 2009 3:38 pm
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 11:06 am
Posts: 123
Location: i'll never tell BWUAHAHAHAHA!!!
i have an emachines and its very old. we been having it for like 6 years already and its kinda slow now

_________________
Image
fc 0775-4334-9940


Sat Nov 21, 2009 2:42 pm
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 6:34 am
Posts: 553
Dracomence wrote:
i have an emachines and its very old. we been having it for like 6 years already and its kinda slow now

WHOA! You still have Emachines? That thing must be like a dinosaur!

My parents just bought me a laptop. It's a Toshiba 1300. It's crazy-ness! And, it has Windows 7.


Mon Nov 23, 2009 10:19 am
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 6:34 pm
Posts: 158
Location: Unknown
@pokemon_god: dang your lucky. I wish I had a laptop with windows 7.

_________________
Image
Image


Tue Nov 24, 2009 3:32 pm
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 6:34 am
Posts: 553
\_ O \_! Trust me, it's kickin'! :mrgreen:


Thu Nov 26, 2009 5:20 pm
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 200
Location: Marble Garden Zone.
Dell Pentium 4 CPU with 2 GB Ram and 40 GB drive and i finally got high-speed internet (YAY!!)
Windows XP SP3.

This thing was built in September this year, and I'm finally getting the first computer game that is pretty popular and able to be played on my computer, NFS: Shift.

My old one was a built in 1998, repaired 4 times, and I can't remember the brand.
It ran on Windows 95, 98, and XP, had 300 MB RAM, and 20 GB drive, and dial up internet...

Imagine trying to play a game like Need for Speed on that old thing...

Oh and I try to get on here on my Wii, but the Wii's web browser was not made for sites like Psypoke and Facebook

_________________
I thought images could be 250 pixels high? But in sigs the height limit is 200? :?


Sat Nov 28, 2009 3:22 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 25 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.