It is currently Mon Sep 01, 2014 9:57 pm



Reply to topic  [ 130 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 HOW TO CLONE IN DIAMOND/PEARL 
Author Message
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:25 am
Posts: 691
Post 
You can clone, you just have to try a couple of times

_________________
Image
Clickage



<Derek> is anyone here ??
<AngrySparrow> No
<Derek> im gonna leave because no one is here
*** Derek has quit (Exit: Psypoke Forever!)


Tue Nov 06, 2007 11:26 am
Profile
blah blah blah
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 1:12 pm
Posts: 92
Post 
Then tell me how to do so then. I have no clue how.

_________________
When you mess with me you best be ready for a Rockslide!
<center><img src="images/trainercards/legendary_rock_master.png"></center>

Also please visit pokemonsite.freeforums.org and pokestorm.freeforums.org
Thank You.


Tue Nov 06, 2007 11:31 am
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:25 am
Posts: 691
Post 
Just read the first page...ok...

_________________
Image
Clickage



<Derek> is anyone here ??
<AngrySparrow> No
<Derek> im gonna leave because no one is here
*** Derek has quit (Exit: Psypoke Forever!)


Tue Nov 06, 2007 11:33 am
Profile
blah blah blah
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 1:12 pm
Posts: 92
Post 
That would be to easy. But okay then. By the way how do I find Ditto in Diamond and Pearl?

_________________
When you mess with me you best be ready for a Rockslide!
<center><img src="images/trainercards/legendary_rock_master.png"></center>

Also please visit pokemonsite.freeforums.org and pokestorm.freeforums.org
Thank You.


Tue Nov 06, 2007 11:39 am
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:25 am
Posts: 691
Post 
Legendary Rock Master wrote:
That would be to easy. But okay then. By the way how do I find Ditto in Diamond and Pearl?


http://www.psypokes.com/dex/psydex/132/location-Click it, toggle the options, yeah, for furthur reference use the sites resources please...

_________________
Image
Clickage



<Derek> is anyone here ??
<AngrySparrow> No
<Derek> im gonna leave because no one is here
*** Derek has quit (Exit: Psypoke Forever!)


Tue Nov 06, 2007 11:44 am
Profile
blah blah blah
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 1:12 pm
Posts: 92
Post 
Fine. And anyway you could tell me where I can get a WiFi connection in Pennsylvania?

_________________
When you mess with me you best be ready for a Rockslide!
<center><img src="images/trainercards/legendary_rock_master.png"></center>

Also please visit pokemonsite.freeforums.org and pokestorm.freeforums.org
Thank You.


Tue Nov 06, 2007 11:47 am
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:25 am
Posts: 691
Post 
Use a search engine...

_________________
Image
Clickage



<Derek> is anyone here ??
<AngrySparrow> No
<Derek> im gonna leave because no one is here
*** Derek has quit (Exit: Psypoke Forever!)


Tue Nov 06, 2007 11:49 am
Profile
blah blah blah
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 1:12 pm
Posts: 92
Post 
Thanks. Did you take a look at my RPG?

_________________
When you mess with me you best be ready for a Rockslide!
<center><img src="images/trainercards/legendary_rock_master.png"></center>

Also please visit pokemonsite.freeforums.org and pokestorm.freeforums.org
Thank You.


Tue Nov 06, 2007 11:50 am
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:25 am
Posts: 691
Post 
What RPG??????

_________________
Image
Clickage



<Derek> is anyone here ??
<AngrySparrow> No
<Derek> im gonna leave because no one is here
*** Derek has quit (Exit: Psypoke Forever!)


Tue Nov 06, 2007 11:54 am
Profile
blah blah blah
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 1:12 pm
Posts: 92
Post 
I set up an RPG called Pok'emon: Elite Masters Challenge in the Role Playing section of the forum. Still working on the characters though.

_________________
When you mess with me you best be ready for a Rockslide!
<center><img src="images/trainercards/legendary_rock_master.png"></center>

Also please visit pokemonsite.freeforums.org and pokestorm.freeforums.org
Thank You.


Tue Nov 06, 2007 11:56 am
Profile
Pokemon Trainer
Pokemon Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 7:44 am
Posts: 33
Post 
Okay.... After those useless about 11 messages ahead of me, I'll get back onto topic. Well, I heard that cloning on GTS can be caught and there's a possibility you can get banned on the GTS and some state that GTS cloning doesn't work anymore - Is this true? (It would suck if it is)

_________________
Image <img src="images/trainercards/kurokii.png">
Friend Code: 3565 9199 3704


Tue Nov 06, 2007 2:06 pm
Profile
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 10:32 am
Posts: 1913
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Post 
How would they supposedly "ban" you from the GTS ?
ZOMG, mah IP is banned.
Lemme buy a new router, or set up an alternate, and try again </sarcasm>

seriously, what could they do? And how could they do it? So many will be cloning at once, there's no way to ban all of them. And how would you tell?

And, the reason why there is a higher rate of failure can be attributed to the following:
1.) More n00bs are attempting, and failing to follow the procedure correctly.
2.) More people are impatient, thus turning off too early/too late.


Yeah - the I doubt that either of those claims are true (the ones you made, I mean). Not saying you are a liar, but the sources you have may not be telling the full story.


Edit: Oh, I see now what you mean about the ban - something about event legends, right? I looked through your other posts.


Tue Nov 06, 2007 11:05 pm
Profile
is very close to getting banned
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 9:32 pm
Posts: 49
DOES IT WORK JUST FOR SHINNOH DEX, OR NATONAL ALSO


Tue Nov 13, 2007 8:59 pm
Profile
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 6:08 pm
Posts: 9
Location: New Zealand
REGI-ONE wrote:
DOES IT WORK JUST FOR SHINNOH DEX, OR NATONAL ALSO


You can clone any pokemon that can be put onto GTS (...right?)


Wed Nov 14, 2007 9:17 pm
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:25 am
Posts: 691
REGI-ONE wrote:
DOES IT WORK JUST FOR SHINNOH DEX, OR NATONAL ALSO


Yes you can do both

Deeww-Gong-Gong-Gong wrote:
You can clone any pokemon that can be put onto GTS (...right?)


Yep

_________________
Image
Clickage



<Derek> is anyone here ??
<AngrySparrow> No
<Derek> im gonna leave because no one is here
*** Derek has quit (Exit: Psypoke Forever!)


Thu Nov 15, 2007 9:38 am
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 7:53 pm
Posts: 96
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Post 
Im getting kinda pissed though. Its like my 30th try now trying to clone a Ditto. I did it with a Pachirisu, but why isnt it working for my Ditto?


Fri Nov 23, 2007 10:06 pm
Profile
Pokemon Master
Pokemon Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 6:46 pm
Posts: 1241
Post 
Mean1 wrote:
Im getting kinda pissed though. Its like my 30th try now trying to clone a Ditto. I did it with a Pachirisu, but why isnt it working for my Ditto?

Depending on how you do it, a lot of it is luck. Sometimes I can get 2 in a row, other times it takes me an hour to clone one :(

_________________
Need homework help? Image Image

"Screw the Ivys, I'm applying to Smogon University!"


Shinies
Ruby: Spinda, Golbat, Duskull
Pearl: Purugly

Want to be an Official Unofficial Psypoke Gym Leader? Sign up today!


Thu Nov 29, 2007 7:34 pm
Profile
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 27, 2006 1:26 am
Posts: 389
Location: Hiding behind a rock 'cuz you're ugly
Post 
Okay, I got the trick to work, but some strange things happened...

For one, I deposited a Bagon holding a TM Stealth Rock into the DS, and asked for a lv. 9 and under Dialga, and I shut my game off during the flashes of my WLAN light. Anyways, it worked (yaay, second try) and I had a clone. I checked the summary to take it back, and instead of a Bagon it was a Kingler lv. 1 holding a dire hit, and it asked me if I wanted to take back my Kingler. I said yes, and it came back, but it was a Bagon again and it held a TM Stealth Rock still. Then, when Bagon came back onto the spotlight thing, it said there was a communication error and I was taken back to the title screen. I was back in front of the GTS, I walked to the PC, and my clone Bagon was in there.

The trick still worked, but I want to know what caused this or whatever...

_________________
Image


Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:00 pm
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:23 pm
Posts: 899
Post 
ive had that before too, where i turned on the game after turning off at the right time, and i see something like a ponyta holding an escape rope (nothing like what i put up). but it always seems to give back the right thing, so im guessing its just a GTS thing, and nothing to do with cloning.

_________________
everything you will ever need to know is in my sig.


Mon Dec 03, 2007 11:24 pm
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 3:25 pm
Posts: 211
Location: Orre
Post 
yep, I've had it happen when i wasn't trying to clone. My tauros turned into a Beedril.

The GTS gets ur data crossed and shows you the right pokemon. when downloading, however, there are far more checks to prevent you from downloading the right one. if the checks fail, you get the comm error. wouldn't it be weird to be able to spontaneously create pokemon this way.

Any who, i keep seeing the phrase Pokesave, and was wondering if i could get a PM to briefly describe what this is? (a good like would likewise be appreciated)

_________________
Image


Sat Dec 08, 2007 1:16 pm
Profile YIM
Pokemon Trainer
Pokemon Trainer

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 2:42 pm
Posts: 26
Location: your mom
Post 
it would suck if i had a lvl 100 spiritomb with skill swap and when i got it back it was a lvl 1 magikarp


Sat Dec 08, 2007 2:57 pm
Profile
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher

Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 11:01 am
Posts: 11
Location: Somewhere...
This is for peoples opinions on the situation, but if theirs a set in stone answer it would be nice to know but...

What are you peoples opinions on cloned pokemon? Like if its done from GTS and not action replay, a lot of people say they are legit but do you believe it is technically the EXACT same thing as the original? Or do you think the original is more real then the clone?

Theirs no such thing as "more real" actually, but REAL and FAKE. I don't want the answer to be "half real" because what does that explain lol.

Just wonderin about peoples opinions.

_________________
Pokemon Rules.


Wed Dec 19, 2007 5:03 pm
Profile
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher

Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:32 pm
Posts: 10
Location: lichfield
yeah, your pokemon can get deleted as my Zigzagoon(shiny) got deleted with a master ball!

_________________
raziel


Sat Feb 16, 2008 3:05 pm
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 6:25 am
Posts: 91
Location: Route 666 (lol, can't wait)
I've been reading up on this subject and I decided I'll try it when I go to my friends how later today. I'm going to try it only with a pokemon I might not want first to get it right. Maybe I can get another Dialga then trade it for something.

I'm still not sure how I feel about cheating like this in a game where I will be interacting with people. A game where I go solo it's fine but one where I might end up in a bunch of battles and have rules and such. Makes me wonder if I would be looked down just to get SOME use out of the GTS.


Moral Standings: Confused but interested.

_________________
CHRIS/0731-3619-0105

I consider Giratina the 'opposite side' of the mystical Dialga and Palkia, being born when the world was first created. Basically the anti-existence to all the other pokemon.


Sun Feb 17, 2008 9:23 am
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 9:39 am
Posts: 689
Location: Brazil-Minas Gerais
Hey People i was just wondering...
The sequence of flashing Lights of the WLAN or Router is the same on the
Nintendo WI-FI USB Connector ?
I cloned my Shiny {vulpix} twice,but after that i couldn't clone nothing else,
The Stupid Clock changes everytime!
There's no other method?
If there ain't,could somebody give some hints of how to get the timing?

(Off Topic:I traded a Porygon2 Shiny@Masterball for my Brave(No Evs...he leveled up on Day Care ) Yanmega Lv-100 named SorryN00B...I wonder if he get angry...i would... :lol: )

_________________
Image
Get your custom sprites,avatars and signatures at Froggy's Lilypad!
My Youtube Channel:
http://www.youtube.com/user/Bushin22
Watch,Comment,Rate and Enjoy! ^_^x

*Currently BUSY with real life,so i might take a while to respond messages or RMTs... Sorry,I might be back someday...*


Tue Mar 18, 2008 5:37 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 130 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.