It is currently Tue Jul 29, 2014 11:58 am



Reply to topic  [ 123 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 A cheat that works 
Author Message
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 12:59 am
Posts: 76
Location: HoboLand. The land of trashcans and bums.
Post 
It seems like you are having trouble. :?

Some games are a bit differenty to others and it doesnt work properly on ALL, so just hope it works on yours.

So if you are going to duplicate a pokemon, make sure you have 2 copys to start with. The duplication glitch is a good way to get the two.

Contradiction city :D .

_________________
Image

[06:38] <Serpentsounds> I'm FAT Albert
[06:38] <Guest065> hi fat albert
[06:38] <Serpentsounds> actually I'm Serpentsounds


Thu Jun 29, 2006 4:11 am
Profile
Gym Leader
Gym Leader
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 9:46 am
Posts: 1549
LethalVirus wrote:
This cheat doesn't erase your game file in any way. It may corrupt it, but it is always fixable. -=LV=-


Then explain why i did it on my gold version and i lost my entire save file.
the only 2 options on the opening screen say "New Game" and "Options"
In fact, if you say "new Game" and save when you are in your room, the game won't keep the file. and i lost my lv 100 tyranitar too. :cry:

_________________
Image


Thu Aug 10, 2006 11:00 am
Profile
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 5:58 am
Posts: 7
Post 
I now completed the eevolutions :D

_________________
Image


Sat Aug 19, 2006 8:32 am
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:36 am
Posts: 536
Location: not quite sure
Post 
I've done the cloning cheat on crystal many times but i did it with my Suicune and now one of my boxes is all screwed up.

_________________
Image


Wed Aug 23, 2006 5:14 am
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 12:08 pm
Posts: 138
Location: Utttttttt
Post 
Whoah, i bumped a big bump.
Anyway, its a stickie, so it doesnt matter. :P

Umm... when i cloned my cindiquil, it didnt evolve when it got to the level that it evolves.
But, my other original evolved.
Why is that?

_________________
this signature lacks depth


Thu Oct 05, 2006 5:03 pm
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2006 4:46 pm
Posts: 182
Location: Delving deep into the darkness of life.
Post 
I don't kno why your cyndaquil didn't evolve.....but my cousin did the cloning on my silver version the exact same way as it says on my lvl 97 typhlosion but instead of cloning it, it deleted it.....does anyone kno why?? :? :? :?


Thu Oct 19, 2006 1:55 pm
Profile
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 4:42 am
Posts: 21
Location: Ireland
Post 
ah crap i made another topic about this, >:( i neva knew that this was the cloning stuff so i posted it again :S


Thu Nov 02, 2006 5:46 am
Profile WWW
Pokemon Trainer
Pokemon Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 11:43 am
Posts: 34
Location: here
Post 
nice = p not bad didnt think of that i know how to clone in emerald lol but still nice work.

_________________
Dope Boy Magic = p
Image <img src="images/trainercards/salamance.png"></center>
heh heh heh the true 12 yr. old = p
owner of all 386 pokemon, shiny, no action replay, or gameshark used w3wt go me!


Sat Dec 02, 2006 2:19 pm
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 11:22 am
Posts: 815
LordofD wrote:
This may be repetative to those who know it but ill put this up for the benifit of those who dont.

CLONING POKeMON

1) Deposit the pokemon (or pokemon, you can deposit more than one at a time) you want to clone (attatch any items you want to clone to) in any PC box.

2) change to any empty PC box. As you go through the screens asking you if you want to save. When it gets to "saving...dont turn off the power"
turn your game boy off before the message has fully scrolled across the screen.

3) Turn you game boy back on. One pokemon will be in your party and another right where you deposited it, in the box.


Thnx for it. It worked wonders for me, lol.

_________________
(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
('')_('') signature to help him gain world domination

The Jonatron wrote:
Xatu Unlickely this guy wont get powered.


Tue Jan 23, 2007 9:48 am
Profile
Pokemon Master
Pokemon Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:03 am
Posts: 1559
Location: Dragon's Den
Post 
evil_charizard wrote:
I don't kno why your cyndaquil didn't evolve.....but my cousin did the cloning on my silver version the exact same way as it says on my lvl 97 typhlosion but instead of cloning it, it deleted it.....does anyone kno why?? :? :? :?


I believe that you may have withdrawn the Pokemon instead of depositing it. It works both ways, you see. You deposit, it clones. You withdraw, it deletes both, the actual and potential.

_________________
Image

"Play with fire and expect to be burned."


Tue Jan 30, 2007 1:35 pm
Profile
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 10:32 am
Posts: 1913
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Post 
also, there is a smaller time span where you can reset. So, there is still an opportunity to clone, but a much smaller one, with some of that time set aside for corruption.
To explain mathematically:

GS had it that there was a 1second time span for crashing, 5 seconds for cloning
Crystal had it 4 seconds for crashing/deleting; 2 seconds for cloning.

Obviously, there was dramatization, but that is a clear demonstraion i think.


Tue Jan 30, 2007 5:16 pm
Profile
Pokemon Trainer
Pokemon Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 12:22 am
Posts: 31
Post 
First I would like to say that I have known about this cheat since alittle after the Advance was released.
Second :evil: NEVER :evil: clone a pokemon you got in a trade.:evil: EVER :evil: it will end badly.
Third this cheat won't work in anyother pokemon games ( eg R/S/LG/FR). I've tried.

_________________
Image(RBY tribute)
ImageImage


Mon Feb 19, 2007 2:33 am
Profile YIM
Pokemon Trainer
Pokemon Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 9:00 am
Posts: 37
Location: You don't want to know...
Pikachu wrote:
LordofD wrote:
This may be repetative to those who know it but ill put this up for the benifit of those who dont.

CLONING POKeMON

1) Deposit the pokemon (or pokemon, you can deposit more than one at a time) you want to clone (attatch any items you want to clone to) in any PC box.

2) change to any empty PC box. As you go through the screens asking you if you want to save. When it gets to "saving...dont turn off the power"
turn your game boy off before the message has fully scrolled across the screen.

3) Turn you game boy back on. One pokemon will be in your party and another right where you deposited it, in the box.

It can use in Gold/Silver. But it can't use in Cristal. Your save will lose!
Let me clue u in here. IT DOES WORK ON CRYSTAL THE EXACT SAME WAY! NO SAVE GAME LOSS. I DID IT 50+ TIMES!

_________________
ImageImage


Sun Mar 18, 2007 3:55 pm
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 6:35 pm
Posts: 139
Post 
Can we clone on VBA ?


Thu Mar 22, 2007 5:43 pm
Profile
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher

Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 6:53 pm
Posts: 12
Post 
Ya my friend showed me this.
Used it on my Dragonite 4 times and on the 5th time my dragonites were lost in cyberspace but thankfully i had 1 in my other box.


Sat Apr 07, 2007 8:16 pm
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 01, 2007 4:38 pm
Posts: 80
Post 
I discovered this glitch the day it came out.

_________________
Image
Image
^^Thanks to DarkPhantom and Kryten for the Sigs^^


Fri May 04, 2007 8:24 pm
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 6:21 pm
Posts: 224
Post 
this cheat only messes up your game only if you don't follow the steps or your game is very old, OLD GOLD AND SILVERS WILL ERASE THEMSELVE AND THIS CHEAT DOESN'T WORK WITH CYRASTAL


Fri May 11, 2007 4:47 pm
Profile
Gym Leader
Gym Leader
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 6:28 pm
Posts: 711
Location: Toronto
Post 
What do mean by old??? Because they were probably mass produced all at the same time.....

The amount of hours spent on it?


Last edited by Cherrygrove on Fri Mar 14, 2008 11:41 am, edited 2 times in total.



Sun May 13, 2007 5:13 pm
Profile
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 10:32 am
Posts: 1913
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Post 
IF this is still the cloning glitch, its an oooooooooooold thing.

Cloning on VBA works just like GSC (I know, I have tried)
It works in Crystal. However, Nintendo has fixed it so it punishes you. In Gold/Silver, you had like a 5 second window. In crystal, its reduced to 1-2. Outside of this window, it will fail, delete the pokemon + item, or delete the save file.
In addition, it only works for box 6, slot 1. I don't know why, it just did that for me.


Sun May 13, 2007 6:25 pm
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 11:56 am
Posts: 737
Location: in the wonderful region of kanto
Post 
THIS CHEAT DOES WORK ON CRYSTAL!!! I should know, my brother did it to my {typhlosion} lv. 100 a bunch of times, and it never did anything to my prescious game. I had also cloned a lv. 100 {blastoise} that I had in a Blue version I had gotten from a yardsale, it didn't do a thing.

_________________
Image

^^^spongedude made this. He is AWESOME!!


Sat May 19, 2007 6:24 pm
Profile
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher

Joined: Sat May 19, 2007 7:04 am
Posts: 2
Location: Wisconsin
Post 
I remember long ago when I used to have Crystal version. I tried this glitch on a Suicune holding a Masterball and got an interesting result. It deleted all of the pokemon in the box, (which sucked, I lost my Lv. 75 Feraligatr) and anything I put into the box was deleted. Eventually I decided to take a look at the box on Staduim 2, and found there were 52 (I think that's how many...) Suicunes in there, all holding masterballs. Once I put them in other boxes, the game worked fine. Also, I somehow got my cousins Lv.93 Merganuim.


Sat May 19, 2007 7:18 pm
Profile
Pokemon Trainer
Pokemon Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 19, 2007 3:37 pm
Posts: 36
Location: in a cardboard box
Post 
for me it only works if you turn it off in the ...

tip!:

turn writing speed to slow. it give you a lot longer!!

_________________
New Nintendo Events For 2007!!!!

<center><img src="images/trainercards/benjibob.png"></center>

<center>If you want a piplup, pm me and we shall negotiate a sutible deal!</center>


Mon May 21, 2007 9:30 am
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 11:00 am
Posts: 74
Post 
Ya, I wouldv'e tried it but I don't want to loose my lv 100's...... :cry:

_________________
Ya, I got myself a shiney Magikarp..... only cost me one masterball! <center><img src="images/trainercards/killermagikarp.png"></center>


Wed May 30, 2007 6:15 am
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 5:24 am
Posts: 99
Location: Lookin at you thru the glass. Don't know how much time has passed. Oh God it feels like forever.
Post 
bobashotmace wrote:
our box is empty, so, you walk up to the PC, save, deposit ALL of your pokemon, and then finish the cheat normally, it'll clone'em all!!!

It's impossible to deposit all of your Pokemon. You always have at least 1 Pokemon left.
And does this work on Blue?

_________________
ImageImage


Thu May 31, 2007 4:56 pm
Profile WWW
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 10:00 am
Posts: 189
Location: I'm not telling you! Why do you want to know anyways?...Are you a stalker?!
Post 
Whats the cheat that gives you Lugia and Ho-oh?


Sat Jun 16, 2007 8:35 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 123 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.