It is currently Thu Nov 27, 2014 1:16 am



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Pokemon Emerald ROM and the Lilycove Megamart Clear-out sale 
Author Message
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher

Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Posts: 3
Since it says "The internal battery has died, time related events will no longer occur" when i start the game, is there any way i can get the sale items? Either by a gameshark code to force the sale or codes to buy the items at any store?


Wed Nov 05, 2014 7:37 pm
Profile
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 5:58 am
Posts: 350
Location: Probably in an uncomfortable location, asleep.
Zaldbathar wrote:
Since it says "The internal battery has died, time related events will no longer occur" when i start the game, is there any way i can get the sale items? Either by a gameshark code to force the sale or codes to buy the items at any store?

Short answer: No.

Long answer: Not unless you want to learn how to make your own gameshark codes, which involves some pretty heavy stuff. Nothing that you can just jump into. To get an idea of what goes into a gameshark code, you can check out this lovely page from stackexchange. There are no simple how-to guides with step-by-step instructions on how to do this.

Helpful answer: Just get an emulator that supports emulating a RTC (real-time clock) for games like Emerald. VBA for Windows and Mac OS X, as well as MyBoy for Android support this.

Don't emulate unless you own both the game and the console. Otherwise you're being a colossal jerkwad and are the reason we can't have nice things.

_________________
The Fail Forums: A place where stuff happens about 1.8 times every hour.


Fri Nov 07, 2014 5:14 pm
Profile WWW
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher

Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Posts: 3
Well first off i bought this the day it came out. I dont own any handheld gaming systems however so i needed an emulator to enjoy the game again. Secondly i am using VBA... And it is not supporting the clock.


Sun Nov 16, 2014 10:30 pm
Profile
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher

Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Posts: 3
Scratch that, i found the option for RTC. wow... Will i have to restart my game now or will it work even tho at first the game had no clock?


Sun Nov 16, 2014 10:32 pm
Profile
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 5:58 am
Posts: 350
Location: Probably in an uncomfortable location, asleep.
Dunno. My memory's a bit hazy of that point. Try it and see, and don't forget to report back to us. If berries grow and tides change, then you should be good to go.

_________________
The Fail Forums: A place where stuff happens about 1.8 times every hour.


Mon Nov 17, 2014 11:27 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.