It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 7:27 pm

Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 Help Needed: Missed Tidal Bell First Time in Ecruteak City 
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher

I somehow missed claiming the Tidal Bell during my first visit to Ecruteak City. I've gone back there, but the Kimono Girls are all gone and and I don't know what to do. I know -- I'm pathetic! I'm a befuddled 50-year-old newbie. I'd appreciate any help you could offer.

Sat Jan 01, 2011 9:42 am
Psypoke Maniac
Psypoke Maniac

Location: With the 3 guides of time, deciding the fate of it...
Yeah...The Tidal Bell doesn't exist in the remakes, Suicune is simply obtained by encountering it on certain routes in a specific order throughout both Johto & Kanto & then after that it is catchable on Route 25...

You must be talking about Crystal Version which this section just isn't for, hope I helped...

Eevee Breeding Project leftovers are Available here + rest of my trading wants & haves...
Lawence Codye's Trading Thread (Gen 6 / X & Y)

"The Nine Tails of Subconscious - Lawence Codye"

Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:01 am
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher

Thanks for the advice. I am indeed playing Soul Silver. I'm looking for the Tidal Bell in order to capture Lugia. Here's a quote from a walkthrough (many SS/HG walkthroughs say this same thing):

Quote:
After beating them all [the Kimono Girls], they'll reward you with the Clear Bell (HeartGold) or the Tidal Bell (SoulSilver), an item that will let you summon Ho-oh or Lugia if you have the appropriate item (depends on your version).

I've got no Tidal Bell and the Kimono Girls are nowhere to be found. Anyone know what's up?

Sun Jan 02, 2011 10:37 am
Pokemon Master
Pokemon Master

I'm pretty sure it's the feather they give you in HG/SS; the bells only come into use when you catch the other version's mascot, if I remember correctly.

*checks*