It is currently Wed Jul 23, 2014 11:30 am



Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ] 
 reverse cloning. 
Author Message
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2005 4:01 am
Posts: 199
Deposit....changing box...restarting...
This is how you clone pkmn.

Don't try:
Deposit....change box...restart !!
You'll loose your pkmn that way !!!

Lost my Kadabra :cry:

_________________
<center>Image</center>
<center>


Sun May 29, 2005 6:47 am
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 8:45 am
Posts: 745
Location: Livin' it up in Shin'o
Post 
Take his warning seriously. I lost my beloved Ho-oh to that clone glitch :(

_________________
Image


Sun May 29, 2005 11:01 am
Profile
Pokemon Master
Pokemon Master
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 7:12 pm
Posts: 1400
Location: Aurora, CO
Post 
I lost my friend's Lugia that way and boy he was mad, luckily we had cloned it in my Gold version so he wasn't to mad.


Sun May 29, 2005 11:28 am
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 12:21 am
Posts: 565
Location: Crawling out of your TV
Aquarius wrote:
Deposit....changing box...restarting...
This is how you clone pkmn.

Don't try:
Deposit....change box...restart !!
You'll loose your pkmn that way !!!

Lost my Kadabra :cry:


what's the difference?

_________________
<center><img src="images/trainercards/Bobashotmace.png"></center>


Sun May 29, 2005 12:21 pm
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2004 9:54 pm
Posts: 162
Location: Mexico
Post 
I lost the Ho-oh of a son of one of my mom's friends. I don't see him very often, and when my mom says that he'll be there (some party, etc.) and I ask who he is (I forget things easily) she always says: "The one you erased the Pokemon." (Al que le borraste el Pokemon.) :oops:

BTW, I agree with bobashotmace. What's the difference? :?

_________________
<center>Image</center>


Sun May 29, 2005 9:19 pm
Profile
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2005 11:31 am
Posts: 282
Location: Um...
u can also do something rong and erase ur whole game my friend once did that by acident

_________________
<center>Image
Image
Image
<center>


Sat Jun 11, 2005 7:02 am
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 12:21 am
Posts: 565
Location: Crawling out of your TV
Post 
I know, but whats the difference between restarting... and restart! And you can't lose your game from that, you can lose pokes, sometimes it'll randomly throw you places (once it threw me to red in silver cave when I was only up to cherrygrove! SAometimes it'll throw you places bvut the cheat still works, that's the only downside, well, except for the losing your pokes.

_________________
<center><img src="images/trainercards/Bobashotmace.png"></center>


Sat Jun 11, 2005 8:46 am
Profile
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 6:03 pm
Posts: 320
Location: NOTHING
Post 
i HATE that cheat.Everything i had is gone...It could have a working percentage but i dont dare to try cloning again

_________________
Image<img src="images/trainercards/Goldenprince.png">


Wed Jun 29, 2005 9:01 pm
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2005 8:47 am
Posts: 56
Location: Sleeping in a block of ice....
Post 
Don't clone if you want more of the same store the pokemon on a diffrent game and restart thats not a good idea but that how i got a treeco


Wed Jun 29, 2005 10:03 pm
Profile YIM
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 6:03 pm
Posts: 320
Location: NOTHING
Post 
Icywrath wrote:
Don't clone if you want more of the same store the pokemon on a diffrent game and restart thats not a good idea but that how i got a treeco

what does that mean...i dont get you.

_________________
Image<img src="images/trainercards/Goldenprince.png">


Wed Jun 29, 2005 11:28 pm
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2005 8:47 am
Posts: 56
Location: Sleeping in a block of ice....
Post 
well if you want pokemon of the same the doesn't have a gender like ho-oh Etc. just just save the game trade the pokemon to a diffrent game and then restart

_________________
<center><img src="images/trainercards/Icywrath.png"></center>Image<


Thu Jun 30, 2005 7:38 am
Profile YIM
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:36 am
Posts: 123
Post 
this has never happend to me o.0! I'd better stop cloning while I'm ahead

_________________
Team Hydro Member
<img src="http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y290/Mewtwo_Master/PokmonUnitedBanner.bmp" alt="Image hosted by Photobucket.com">
My Bishie
Image


Thu Jun 30, 2005 9:18 am
Profile WWW
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2005 8:47 am
Posts: 56
Location: Sleeping in a block of ice....
Post 
how do you even chage a box :?:

_________________
<center><img src="images/trainercards/Icywrath.png"></center>Image<


Thu Jun 30, 2005 11:07 am
Profile YIM
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2005 12:25 pm
Posts: 83
Location: Earth!
In Bill's PC, it's labled as change box, it take you to a list of boxes, and you can select another to put more pokemon in. I know this has been asked, but never answered...
WHAT'S THE DIFFRENCE BETWEEN RESTARTING AND RESTART?!?!?!?
could some answer this one, about half of the forum has asked that.


Thu Jun 30, 2005 11:52 am
Profile
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 11:23 am
Posts: 296
Location: Saturn
Post 
Wow...I feel bad for all of you who lost your pokemon. I'm not ever trying that clone strategy.

_________________
♥~Team Solar~♥

<img src="http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b294/Lintaro/swellowsolar.jpg">

Image





<img src="http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y98/Shadow_Flygon/Signatures/SwellowLuvr2.gif">


Thu Jul 07, 2005 11:31 am
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 2:37 pm
Posts: 216
Location: God knows where i am.
Post 
i lost my suicune but luckily i cloned it before.

_________________
Avatar made by Afonso


Tue Jul 12, 2005 7:55 am
Profile
Pokemon Master
Pokemon Master

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 2:58 pm
Posts: 1014
Location: New York, United States
Post 
Icywrath wrote:
Don't clone if you want more of the same store the pokemon on a diffrent game and restart thats not a good idea but that how i got a treeco


In this forum Treecko does not exist, and please speak in English. EVERY TIME I read your posts I can hardly understand them.


Tue Jul 12, 2005 10:22 am
Profile WWW
Gym Leader
Gym Leader
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2004 9:16 am
Posts: 219
Location: In the shadows...
Post 
My cousin newly discovered the cloning technique a long time ago and showed it to me. What happened though was that the box he cloned my pokemon in was full. So when the game restarted there was the extra hitmontop he cloned, but the last pokemon in my box (umbreon) was booted out, and never seen again. So if you're going to try cloning, make sure that box your cloning in is empty, or close to it, cause if it's full... you're going to lose someone! The safest way to prevent losing pokemon is to not even use the cheat at all. I have no need for a Ho-oh/Lugia army... one is enough for me.

_________________
Image


Tue Jul 12, 2005 4:52 pm
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 2:21 pm
Posts: 70
Post 
weird i clone all of the time and i have never lost a pokemon that way. that stinks for all of you that lost pokes

_________________
Elite Member at Lintaro's Five-Star Shop!
Image
One of the 98% that thinks putting stupid, fake staistics in sigs is really annoying


Sun Jul 17, 2005 4:43 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 19 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.