It is currently Thu Jul 24, 2014 4:02 am

Forum rules


It's not called THE BIG THREAD THAT ANSWERS ALL YOUR QUESTIONS for nothing. Use it!



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 linksys router help 
Author Message
PROBATION
PROBATION

Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 11:44 am
Posts: 69
Location: partying in my secret base
Reply with quote
OKAY,this is for all the computer wizzes out there.I go on my nintendo wii and i want to use my wifi but the problem is it says go confirm your internet connections so i went to my room got on my comp got the settings(cuase i got sercurity on my router)I went in put them on my wii,saved it,started the game it said the same thing.
I dont get it.please help:(

_________________
<center><img src="images/trainercards/gottacatchthemall2.png"></center>


Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:34 pm
Report this post
Profile
Psychic Trainer
Psychic Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 2:54 pm
Posts: 63
Reply with quote
did you enter all the info by hand or automatically if you did it automatically try entering by hand and if that doesnt work then you probably messed something up and just need to re-input it


Sun Sep 21, 2008 3:20 pm
Report this post
Profile
The Geek
The Geek
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 11:10 am
Posts: 1535
Location: Milliways
Reply with quote
Wiis are routers are fussy. Often times you have to manually enter most of the settings, and I remember I had to reverse the order of my DNS servers as well.

_________________

latina mortua lingua est // ud mortua ud ea possit
prima meas ancestras necavit // et nunc me necat


Sun Sep 21, 2008 10:09 pm
Report this post
Profile WWW
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 3:17 am
Posts: 22
Location: Greece
Reply with quote
I have a linksys router too.But I didnt have any trouble connecting my wii to wifi.I just did what the manual said.Entered the settings automatically and kept going.The connection test was successful...
It could be that you had security on.I didnt and it was easy.Try deactivating it for a while, enter the settings automatically and activate it back.You shouldn't miss.
If still not working check wireless communication settings through your pc, you might find something there.
You could figure out if your wireless is working simply by entering gts from your ds.If you can enter, then the problem is your wii or the settings entered into it...If you cant, then you miss something from the settings of the router generally.(1st is really more possible)
I hope this helped... :)

_________________
Image
I hoped I'd be one! YAY!


Wed Sep 24, 2008 10:05 am
Report this post
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.