It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 12:52 am



This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
 Action Replay Trouble 
Author Message
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher

Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 11:46 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Australia
I'm not sure if it goes here, but anyway.

I just got my action replay in the mail today. It hadn't been opened. It's brand new.

So i start it up, put my Pearl cartridge in, and try out some codes.

I then start playing my Pearl game, but then i see the codes didnt work.

I started reading the manual, and it said that it should have a 'Go' button there. Mine doesn't. It just has start.

What am I doing wrong? I did it just as it said.


Tue Jan 27, 2009 1:48 am
Profile
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 1:56 pm
Posts: 356
Location: Having a life... failing at it
Depending on what codes you used, you may have to hit different "activators" such as L+R on most item codes and money.

Otherwise, if you entered them they may have a coding error, but that's all I'd know about.

What kind is it? Is it the newer AR, or the AR Max, or the one for GBA and DS?

_________________
Image
"War... war never changes..."


Tue Jan 27, 2009 6:19 am
Profile WWW
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher

Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 11:46 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Australia
I tried the L+R thing then i entered a building and it worked. Thanks


Tue Jan 27, 2009 10:56 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.