It is currently Mon Mar 18, 2024 11:32 pm

Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
 Help needed evolving 
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher

sorry about this - i'm a total novice on pokemon and have no friend codes (probably i'm too old to know anyone with a DS!!) so have been using the GTS. I went to trade a Porygon holding the upgrade and got a Bastiodon back (think it was a random request). Anyway, i then asked for a porygon back, swapping the Bastiodon and got a Porygon with no disk. Now what do i do, as i guess there are no more disks and why would someone give me one back with no disk? And in future how would i evolve it (the porygon). Thanks in advance.

Sun Nov 29, 2009 9:36 am
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer

Sorry, kid, the GTS wasn't made for trade-backs. Once you trade something around the world you'd be very, very hard-pressed to find it again. You may never see your Porygon again. Also, not everyone is interested in you completeing your Pokedex, so when they put something up for trade it may not be in their best interest to attatch eveloving items. For future reference, if you need help evolving, come here and post your request in the Wi-Fi Trading Thread and someone can help you out there. Also, there's a little trick with the GTS I like to utilize: what you do is put up your Poke for trade and request something impossible (lv. 1 Mewtwo or something), then trade for something else (just search for something simple) and when you take back your first Pokemon, it should evolve. Sorry about the confusion, but you just live and learn.

{unown e} {unown m} {unown i} {unown n} {unown j} {unown o} {unown f} {unown i} {unown t}

Sun Nov 29, 2009 10:09 am
Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher