It is currently Mon Apr 21, 2014 7:44 am



Reply to topic  [ 131 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 ActionReplay 
Author Message
Pokemon Master
Pokemon Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 6:17 am
Posts: 1017
There's always the chance that it will. It happened to my Ruby version (got messed up), but it has never happened to Pearl. I'd get it if I were you. =)

_________________
Image


Mon Jun 16, 2008 2:52 am
Profile
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 6:08 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Suwanee, GA, USA
Yeah, it can happen, but it hasn't happened to my Diamond yet. I certainly hope it doesn't erase my file, since it put in a lot of effort. :(

You know the code that maxes EVs? When you use it does, it max to 255, or 252? I'd rather not use it if it maxes at 255. Those extra 3 EVs are wasted.

Here are some sites that I use:
http://casualflock.proboards53.com/inde ... thread=778

http://forums.yugiohetc.com/index.php?showtopic=159936

_________________
Image AIM: Fausch 3173 Courtesy of Afonso! ^_^ Time Zone: UTC -4 (EDT) Record: W:66 L:24 Vs. Will: W:18 L:2 I'm always up for a battle! Sorry guys, I've been busy lately.


Mon Jun 16, 2008 9:44 am
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 5:40 pm
Posts: 238
Location: Idaho
Volke wrote:
Yeah, it can happen, but it hasn't happened to my Diamond yet.


Have you encountered that infamous 'screen goes white'? That happened A LOT with my emerald... Does it happen to your Diamond version?


Mon Jun 16, 2008 8:50 pm
Profile YIM
Pokemon Master
Pokemon Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 6:17 am
Posts: 1017
Quote:
You know the code that maxes EVs? When you use it does, it max to 255, or 252? I'd rather not use it if it maxes at 255. Those extra 3 EVs are wasted.

Well, I'm not 100% sure, but part of the code can be replaced (search youtube) to make the EVs whatever you want. But the codes don't work for me (any of them), so good luck! :D

_________________
Image


Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:27 am
Profile
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 6:08 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Suwanee, GA, USA
Lobsel-Vith wrote:
Volke wrote:
Yeah, it can happen, but it hasn't happened to my Diamond yet.


Have you encountered that infamous 'screen goes white'? That happened A LOT with my emerald... Does it happen to your Diamond version?


You know, I've seen a 'screen goes black' two times yesterday when I was IV breeding (the quick way). It was odd, because it has never happened before. I had to take out the cartride and put it back in to get it to work again, otherwise, my DS doesn't read it. I'm a little concerned, but at least it didn't screw up my file or anything, and at least I saved before hand. I'm not sure what is happening to my Diamond, and I certainly hope that it doesn't do that again. It mostly happened when I use it for long periods of time, although the second incident happened within an earlier duration.

I don't know if this is normal or not, but has your DS ever flickered, or had unnatural "lines" flickering at either the top of the top screen or the bottom of the bottom screen, when you're trading with someone over wifi? <-- Man, that is one long sentence. It doesn't have to be the gts. It has happened to me on numerous occasions, but it never showed any true harm to my game. I was wondering if this is normal or not.

_________________
Image AIM: Fausch 3173 Courtesy of Afonso! ^_^ Time Zone: UTC -4 (EDT) Record: W:66 L:24 Vs. Will: W:18 L:2 I'm always up for a battle! Sorry guys, I've been busy lately.


Tue Jun 17, 2008 7:33 am
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 1:18 pm
Posts: 205
Location: oh...noes.
Is an AR a generalised term for a cheat catridge or a specific make?

and are the codes universally compatible or does it just work with their specific design?

Because I have a 'Xploder Advance Professional Cheat System' and alot of the codes I've found that are meant to work, don't.

I'll probably get a 4th Gen AR.

_________________
Image
thanks to hammy.


Tue Jun 17, 2008 9:34 am
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 5:40 pm
Posts: 238
Location: Idaho
Volke wrote:
Lobsel-Vith wrote:
Volke wrote:
Yeah, it can happen, but it hasn't happened to my Diamond yet.


Have you encountered that infamous 'screen goes white'? That happened A LOT with my emerald... Does it happen to your Diamond version?


You know, I've seen a 'screen goes black' two times yesterday when I was IV breeding (the quick way). It was odd, because it has never happened before. I had to take out the cartride and put it back in to get it to work again, otherwise, my DS doesn't read it. I'm a little concerned, but at least it didn't screw up my file or anything, and at least I saved before hand. I'm not sure what is happening to my Diamond, and I certainly hope that it doesn't do that again. It mostly happened when I use it for long periods of time, although the second incident happened within an earlier duration.

I don't know if this is normal or not, but has your DS ever flickered, or had unnatural "lines" flickering at either the top of the top screen or the bottom of the bottom screen, when you're trading with someone over wifi? <-- Man, that is one long sentence. It doesn't have to be the gts. It has happened to me on numerous occasions, but it never showed any true harm to my game. I was wondering if this is normal or not.


Perhaps it's the code that you used. I only plan to use it (AR) for certain Items, never to do anything else. Although I know that sometimes even things like that can screw up things big time. Eh, I know I shouldn't get one but I really want to... I know that the codes from CodeJunkies can cause a lot of problems and that's why I was wondering about the pokesav. Its codes are accurate, and made for that specific purpose... I don't know...

I've had the flickering thing go on, on my DS. I haven't even cheated or anything, and it did it. I was like "wtf"? I think it's just a normal thing that happens from time to time.


Tue Jun 17, 2008 2:22 pm
Profile YIM
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 6:08 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Suwanee, GA, USA
If all you're looking for are a few items, then there shouldn't be a problem with your file. You probably will only need it (AR) once and never use it again if that's what you're using it for. So the flicker thing is normal...thanks for clearing that up.

Mm, I don't like the codes on codejunkies. Mainly because I can never actually see em. Sometimes I feel like I'm having this kind of conversation:

"What kind of codes do you have?"
"Yes."

Especially for Crisis Core, I was helping my sister get codes, and there aren't any standards, just game saves, which I don't really care for.

That, and the codes they have are stuff I don't care about such as 999x items. They come in handy from time to time, like tms and heart scales, but I have no need for them.

I also hate Supercheats.com. I like moderate codes like nature change, and IV checker, but NOOoo, they always have stupid codes like ZOMG!ALL493PokesinPokedex, ALLITEMS, Walkthroughwalls, Begin Game with Running Shoes (wtf? Seriously, you get it like 5 minutes after you start the game), Pless L and R and to get your first Pokemon replaced by a totally hacked shiny Rayquaza level 100 that knows Roar of Time, Hyper Beam, Hydro Cannon, and Blast Burn, it also has 999 in all stats and is caught in a cherish ball and is met in Space World (seriously, that's what they'll put; I traded Magikarp for a Wondertomb caught in Space World), oh, heh, I'm a nub, I forgot to give it a good nachur. These are the kinds of codes I find when I'm on that site.

Ahem, please excuse my rant.

Prof. Dom: It's a specific brand of cheating device, like Gameshark. Outside of those two, I've never heard of any other cheating device (probably, like you said, because they don't work).

_________________
Image AIM: Fausch 3173 Courtesy of Afonso! ^_^ Time Zone: UTC -4 (EDT) Record: W:66 L:24 Vs. Will: W:18 L:2 I'm always up for a battle! Sorry guys, I've been busy lately.


Tue Jun 17, 2008 4:58 pm
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 5:40 pm
Posts: 238
Location: Idaho
Sigh... I got an Action Replay and guess what? Something happened... Well it's not that bad but it put my explorer kit in my Mail bag (Which it gave me 95 of... And my original kit is where it does belong)... It doesn't affect gameplay at all but it's kind of bothering me a little bit. I read somewhere (awhile ago) that Pokesav can help to fix problems like this. Is it possible if someone could tell me about this more?

EDIT---

I used Pokesav to give me all Mail items and it wiped off the explorer kit. :D I think I'll just use Pokesav codes... They seem safer. :D


Last edited by Lobsel-Vith on Wed Jun 25, 2008 12:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Wed Jun 25, 2008 5:01 am
Profile YIM
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 6:08 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Suwanee, GA, USA
Wow, that has never happened to me before. What code did you use. If something like that happens make sure you don't save (well, if you notice the problem afterwards, tough luck). :)

I don't understand how to use Pokesav. Then again, I never cared to try.

_________________
Image AIM: Fausch 3173 Courtesy of Afonso! ^_^ Time Zone: UTC -4 (EDT) Record: W:66 L:24 Vs. Will: W:18 L:2 I'm always up for a battle! Sorry guys, I've been busy lately.


Wed Jun 25, 2008 9:38 am
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 5:40 pm
Posts: 238
Location: Idaho
Volke wrote:
Wow, that has never happened to me before. What code did you use. If something like that happens make sure you don't save (well, if you notice the problem afterwards, tough luck). :)

I don't understand how to use Pokesav. Then again, I never cared to try.


Well I used the 'all tm's', 999 Rare Candies & PP Maxes. Then I used a code from this very forum that was the '999 BP'... I was starting to use another cheat which was to get the Member's Card... BUt then I noticed the explorer kit when I was going to investigate to see if the card was there... It was there from one of the other codes... Sadly I didn't notice it before I saved.. But I did manage to get it to go away from using a code made from Pokesav...

NOW whenever I do use a code I'm going to check the things that have been messed with in the past... Which are : The trainer card, Secret ID (I check this by battling a wild poke and seeing if I get a 'boosted' experience), and now my item bag! Hopefully I can prevent it from happening again... Sigh.


EDIT. While searching the internet I came across the code that somehow was already on the AR DS...

00000000 00000000
00000000 00000000
D2000000 00000000

That gives someone 95 Explorer kits in their mail bag.. My question is why the f*** would someone want that code?


Wed Jun 25, 2008 12:41 pm
Profile YIM
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 1:18 pm
Posts: 205
Location: oh...noes.
They likes teh explorinz.

I got my AR today [:

How do you put Wonder Guard on say... Spiritomb?


EDIT: I spent ages redoing the layout of my codes and names and stuff on my laptop, and I've tried 'updating' it on my AR,
and I've tried going on settings and clicking 'save codelist changes' but it still hasn't updated.

EDIT DEUX: It doesn't work on Vista >.>

EDIT TROIS: Luckily it works on my brothers Laptop and it works well. geez louise.
This stupid little thing has swallowed a whole day with no result. It still won't update and I can't handle it properly manually.
];];];];

Help?

_________________
Image
thanks to hammy.


Last edited by Prof. Dom on Sat Jun 28, 2008 3:09 pm, edited 3 times in total.



Sat Jun 28, 2008 8:20 am
Profile
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 6:08 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Suwanee, GA, USA
Hm, I'll see what I can do. Yeah, I had some trouble with updating when I got mine.

Okay, so first link the cable to the laptop and the AR. Then depending on what mode your AR is on, it'll either automatically read that something is inserted, or you're gonna have to push on the update/link to comp button yourself (the yellow one that is in the top right-hand corner on the menu screen). I found the manual way to be more annoying; I would have to tap on the button OVER 9000 times to get it to read.

You should now be on a screen that says update, or whatever. It should say posting list on the AR. Look at the computer screen and on the left-hand side it should be processing a list. ZOMG! The list is now there. It takes longer if you have more game codes in it. Drag your folder, file, or whatever you're trying to add from the box to the list. Let go of the file and it should be dropped in. It'll say something like "would you like to merge or delete list?" Hit yes or no. If it says this game already exists, then go back to the custom game file that you've made and double-click on it. When the "game details" pop up, change the game code to something else i.e. XXXX, DOGZ, BLAH, etc. The game ID should be the same though. Okay, now drag and drop the file into the list on the left. On the comp screen, it'll say "processing". On your DS, it'll say updating, adding/deleting files (depending on what you do). Once the computer screen no longer has that "processing" box open, then you're good to go. Click on the "back" button of the AR, and pull out the wire. Careful though, if it's on "auto-detect pc", it'll try to reconnect so take that wire fast.

The option on the DS AR about "saving changes to codelist" means that when you activate codes, you can go and save those changes so that the next time you use it, you won't have to reactivate all of those codes (that's pretty useful). Hope this helps. :wink:

_________________
Image AIM: Fausch 3173 Courtesy of Afonso! ^_^ Time Zone: UTC -4 (EDT) Record: W:66 L:24 Vs. Will: W:18 L:2 I'm always up for a battle! Sorry guys, I've been busy lately.


Sat Jun 28, 2008 10:14 am
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 5:40 pm
Posts: 238
Location: Idaho
Prof. Dom wrote:


How do you put Wonder Guard on say... Spiritomb?


Help?


In order to do that you need a program called "Pokesav", go to www.pokesav.org and download it. Then you follow instructions on the pokesav website about creating pokes and adding a wonderguard ability to Spiritomb.


Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:26 pm
Profile YIM
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 6:08 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Suwanee, GA, USA
Lobsel-Vith wrote:
I used Pokesav to give me all Mail items and it wiped off the explorer kit. :D I think I'll just use Pokesav codes... They seem safer. :D

Do you still have the code for the Mail items? I thought I was unaffected, but then I checked (for the first time), and I found 95 Explorer Kits. T_T

_________________
Image AIM: Fausch 3173 Courtesy of Afonso! ^_^ Time Zone: UTC -4 (EDT) Record: W:66 L:24 Vs. Will: W:18 L:2 I'm always up for a battle! Sorry guys, I've been busy lately.


Thu Jul 17, 2008 6:36 pm
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 5:40 pm
Posts: 238
Location: Idaho
Volke wrote:
Lobsel-Vith wrote:
I used Pokesav to give me all Mail items and it wiped off the explorer kit. :D I think I'll just use Pokesav codes... They seem safer. :D

Do you still have the code for the Mail items? I thought I was unaffected, but then I checked (for the first time), and I found 95 Explorer Kits. T_T


Yes I do, sorry I didn't see this earlier. Anyway, here's the code:

Diamond Version

94000130 FCFF0000
B21C4D28 00000000
B0000004 00000000
E0000D7C 00000030
03E30089 03E3008A
03E3008B 03E3008C
03E3008D 03E3008E
03E3008F 03E30090
03E30091 03E30092
03E30093 03E30094
D2000000 00000000

Pearl Version

94000130 FCFF0000
B21C4D28 00000000
B0000004 00000000
E0000D7C 00000030
03E30089 03E3008A
03E3008B 03E3008C
03E3008D 03E3008E
03E3008F 03E30090
03E30091 03E30092
03E30093 03E30094
D2000000 00000000

What it does is completely erase everything that is currently in there, and then gives all mail. If you're not interested in the mail you can sell them or something. :D


Tue Jul 22, 2008 4:32 pm
Profile YIM
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 6:08 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Suwanee, GA, USA
Thanks, Lobsel-Vith.

_________________
Image AIM: Fausch 3173 Courtesy of Afonso! ^_^ Time Zone: UTC -4 (EDT) Record: W:66 L:24 Vs. Will: W:18 L:2 I'm always up for a battle! Sorry guys, I've been busy lately.


Wed Jul 23, 2008 5:13 am
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 6:07 pm
Posts: 164
Location: nowhere. just don't look behind you
with the "wild pokemon are shiny" code, do the pokes stay shiny forever? (for example, if i catch a shiny feebas, will it always be shiny or does it wear off when i unhook the action replay?


Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:59 am
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 5:40 pm
Posts: 238
Location: Idaho
rumetz wrote:
with the "wild pokemon are shiny" code, do the pokes stay shiny forever? (for example, if i catch a shiny feebas, will it always be shiny or does it wear off when i unhook the action replay?


I believe that it will remain shiny. The only thing that happens is that you will have to re-activate the code after awhile because it stops working. The Feebas should remain shiny though.

Volke wrote:
Thanks, Lobsel-Vith.


No problem. Did you use the original codes that came with Action Replay? I did, and that's what caused it to appear.


Wed Jul 23, 2008 10:52 am
Profile YIM
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 6:08 pm
Posts: 451
Location: Suwanee, GA, USA
Lobsel-Vith wrote:
rumetz wrote:
with the "wild pokemon are shiny" code, do the pokes stay shiny forever? (for example, if i catch a shiny feebas, will it always be shiny or does it wear off when i unhook the action replay?


I believe that it will remain shiny. The only thing that happens is that you will have to re-activate the code after awhile because it stops working. The Feebas should remain shiny though.
Quote:

Yeah, the Pokemon caught should remain shiny. Too bad there isn't a code to make a Pokemon you already possess shiny...permanently. There's only a code that makes ALL of your Pokemon shiny (which isn't too great), but it changes back once you take off the AR.

Volke wrote:
Thanks, Lobsel-Vith.


No problem. Did you use the original codes that came with Action Replay? I did, and that's what caused it to appear.

Yeah, that's what I used. I think it's the "all tms" cheat that did it...maybe.

_________________
Image AIM: Fausch 3173 Courtesy of Afonso! ^_^ Time Zone: UTC -4 (EDT) Record: W:66 L:24 Vs. Will: W:18 L:2 I'm always up for a battle! Sorry guys, I've been busy lately.


Wed Jul 23, 2008 4:28 pm
Profile
Pokemon Ranger
Pokemon Ranger
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 2:27 pm
Posts: 920
Location: Canada
It is the all TM's code. It happened to me too but I don't really care about it.


Quote:
Pearl Version

94000130 FCFF0000
B21C4D28 00000000
B0000004 00000000
E0000D7C 00000030
03E30089 03E3008A
03E3008B 03E3008C
03E3008D 03E3008E
03E3008F 03E30090
03E30091 03E30092
03E30093 03E30094
D2000000 00000000



Does this code also have the Hoenn mail with it too? And how many pieces of mail do you get with this anyways?

_________________
Image



Pokemon Pearl FC:2749 9225 9473

Up for a battle anytime! Just PM me.


Wed Jul 23, 2008 5:59 pm
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 5:40 pm
Posts: 238
Location: Idaho
Pokemaniac wrote:
It is the all TM's code. It happened to me too but I don't really care about it.


Quote:
Pearl Version

94000130 FCFF0000
B21C4D28 00000000
B0000004 00000000
E0000D7C 00000030
03E30089 03E3008A
03E3008B 03E3008C
03E3008D 03E3008E
03E3008F 03E30090
03E30091 03E30092
03E30093 03E30094
D2000000 00000000



Does this code also have the Hoenn mail with it too? And how many pieces of mail do you get with this anyways?


You get all the Sinnoh mail. I never bought mail in Emerald/Ruby versions so I don't know really if it comes with Hoenn mail - in fact I don't even know what the Hoenn Mail looks like. It gives you 999 pieces of mail in each individual mail thing.


Thu Jul 24, 2008 2:14 am
Profile YIM
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 1:18 pm
Posts: 205
Location: oh...noes.
Wait is the all TM's cheat dangerous?

I've been slapping them on my ingame team because I thought I could just cheat them back. :/

_________________
Image
thanks to hammy.


Fri Aug 01, 2008 2:25 am
Profile
Dragon Tamer
Dragon Tamer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 1:59 pm
Posts: 173
ShinyHunter07 wrote:
Diamond:

Code:
94000130 FCFF0000 B21C4D28 00000000 B0000004 00000000 E000451C 00000028 1B1A1918 210E1317 1D1F101E 060B0A16 1C050807 01040302 140D200C 12110F15 00000009 00000000 E0004544 00000028 43424140 22104A59 2D130A3B 7431084D 783F5586 5C1E715D 51656079 00000000 00000000 00000000 D2000000 00000000


Pearl:

Code:
94000130 FCFF0000 B21C4D28 00000000 B0000004 00000000 E000451C 00000028 1B1A1918 210E1317 1D1F101E 060B0A16 1C050807 01040302 140D200C 12110F15 00000009 00000000 E0004544 00000028 43424140 22104A59 2D130A3B 7431084D 783F5586 5C1E715D 51656079 00000000 00000000 00000000 D2000000 00000000


That's for all traps and some goods. There was waaaaaaaaaaaaay too many. :O

Just tell me if you want the rest. :)


I was thinking about getting AR, but I have some question regarding the above post;
1. Is "94000130 FCFF0000 B21C4D28 00000000 B0000004 00000000 E000451C 00000028 1B1A1918 210E1317 1D1F101E 060B0A16 1C050807 01040302 140D200C 12110F15 00000009 00000000 E0004544 00000028 43424140 22104A59 2D130A3B 7431084D 783F5586 5C1E715D 51656079 00000000 00000000 00000000 D2000000 00000000" one code or is 94000130 1 code? If that ^ is the code then I will cry, for it is very long. (XD lol, jk)

2. Do they cost much in stores [if they can be bought in stores]?

3. How is it used? I saw the pic on Ebay [or W/e] and there was a cord that goes... where?

_________________
Image | Virtual Pets | Games Click it! Get me a referral!


Fri Aug 01, 2008 6:32 am
Profile WWW
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 5:55 pm
Posts: 318
Location: Connecticut.
I don't have one, but my friend bought it at a Gamestop for 10 dollars. Basically, you stick your cartridge into the AR, and then put the AR where the cartridge would normally go. I don't know what you're talking about with cords.


Fri Aug 01, 2008 7:40 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 131 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.